AC/DC Release New Song “Shot in the Dark” With Classic Lineup: Listen


AC/DC have shared a new song called “Shot in the Dark”—the first from their forthcoming album POWER UP. The record reunites the group’s surviving classic lineup: Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd, and Cliff Williams have all rejoined the fold with Angus Young. The new album arrives November 13 via Columbia. It will be available in multiple formats, including digital, CD, and deluxe versions. The limited edition deluxe POWER UP package includes a light-up box with built-in speakers that play a portion of “Shot In The Dark,” as well as a 20-page booklet and more. Listen to “Shot in the Dark” below, and scroll down for PWR UP’s tracklist.

POWER UP is the first album to feature the band’s best known lineup since 2008’s Black Ice. The group released Rock or Bust in 2014, and though guitarist Malcolm Young had co-written the album, he did not appear on it due to his declining health. The new album was made in collaboration with producer Brendan O’Brien, who worked on both Black Ice and Rock or Bust.

In 2016, Johnson left the band due to hearing loss and was replaced by Guns N’ Roses’ Axl Rose. That same year, Williams retired. Rudd departed AC/DC in 2015 following legal issues, which included charges for attempting to arrange a murder in New Zealand. Malcolm Young died in 2017.

Read Pitchfork’s Sunday Review of AC/DC’s Back in Black.


01 Realize
02 Rejection
03 Shot In The Dark
04 Through The Mists Of Time
05 Kick You When You’re Down
06 Witch’s Spell
07 Demon Fire
08 Wild Reputation
09 No Man’s Land
10 Systems Down
11 Money Shot
12 Code Red

Please share this page!

Articles You May Like

What’s New on Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, Disney+, and More in January 2021
Fanatic Feed: Doogie Howser Reboot Finds Its Lead, Sopranos Movie Delayed, and More!
Film Review: Camping Fun (short film) (2020)
Julia Ormand Stars in REUNION: In Theaters + VOD/Digital on 2/5
What The xXx Cast Is Doing Now, Including Vin Diesel