Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album The Car

Arctic Monkeys are back. Their new album is called The Car, and it arrives October 21. The follow-up to 2018’s Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino was written by Alex Turner and once again produced by James Ford. Below, check out the cover art, shot by drummer Matt Helders, and the tracklist. It includes a song titled “There’d Better Be a Mirrorball,” another called “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am,” which the band premiered yesterday in Zurich, and eight more tracks.

The LP was recorded at Butley Priory in Suffolk, RAK Studios in London, and La Frette in Paris. Since Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, Arctic Monkeys have shared the B-side “Anyways,” performed for “Austin City Limits,” and released a live album for charity, recorded at London’s Royal Albert Hall. The band are playing a host of previously announced festival dates around the world, which you can find on their website.

Read “Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner Decodes Every Song on Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino.”

The Car:

01 There’d Better Be a Mirrorball
02 I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
03 Sculptures of Anything Goes
04 Jet Skis on the Moat
05 Body Paint
06 The Car
07 Big Ideas
08 Hello You
09 Mr Schwartz
10 Perfect Sense

Original Source link

Please share this page!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: