Armin van Buuren x AVIRA Unleash Joint ‘Hollow Mask Illusion’ EP [LISTEN]


Armin van Buuren has enlisted in Toronto-based producer AVIRA for a collaborative EP, Hollow Mask Illusion — for which each word represents a unique, wondrous soundscape to behold.

The joint EP boasts three brand new deep and melodic tracks, “Hollow” featuring Be No Rain, “Mask” featuring Sam Martin and “Illusion.” As far as we can tell, the mysterious and lingering “Mask” is the only track that can be heard in full on Spotify, and extended versions of the others are available exclusively on Beatport.

The Hollow Mask Illusion EP demonstrates “how two artists with different trademark sounds can find common ground and transcend genres altogether.” There’s an unspoken, underlying factor that’s quite haunting, perfect for the season we’re heading into.

This week, Armin and AVIRA are taking over the Trance & Melodic Techno Top 1000 playlist to celebrate the release of their newfound sound. In addition, Armin has updated his own playlist, Armin van Buuren Presents.

Listen here and get lost in the music!

Armin van Buuren x AVIRA – Hollow Mask Illusion EP

Photo via

Please share this page!

Articles You May Like

‘Our Friend’, ‘Psycho Goreman’, ‘No Man’s Land’ And ‘Brothers By Blood’ Bring Shine To Specialty Box Office
Kodak Black’s Legal Woes are Not Over Despite Trump’s Commutation
Film Review: Night Train (2009)
Vanessa Rubio Talks Carmen & Johnny, Claims Allegience to Miyagi Do
Tiffany Haddish Got Her Own Catchphrase Shaved Onto Her Head