Neu!’s Michael Rother Announces New Solo II Box Set


Michael Rother, founding member of krautrock groups Neu! and Harmonia, is releasing another new box set. The new collection, Solo II, is out September 4 (via Groenland). Solo II includes three albums from the 1980s (Lust, Süssherz und Tiefenschärfe, and Traumreisen), 1996’s Esperanza, and 2004’s Remember (The Great Adventure), an album of bonus tracks (mostly recorded in the ’90s), and a brand new 2020 album called Dreaming. Preview the set below.

Speaking about Dreaming, Rother said in a press release, “I had a goldmine of ideas—about seventy-five sketches, and I knew there were some gems in there. I’m delighted by the way the album has turned out.”

Michael Rother released his first Solo box set in February 2019.

Please share this page!

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Duffy Calls on Netflix to Remove 365 Days, Claims It “Glamorizes” Sexual Violence
Kylie Jenner’s Beauty Company Sued Over Coty Cosmetics Buyout Deal
Actors’ Equity Approves First Two Regional Theaters To Resume Performances
Kehlani Sued For Allegedly Damaging Ferrari Rental
Breonna Taylor’s Family Outraged Over Kentucky AG Engagement Party Pics