Pallbearer Announce New Album Forgotten Days, Share New Song: Listen


Little Rock, Arkansas doom metal quartet Pallbearer have announced their fourth studio LP: Forgotten Days is out October 23 via Nuclear Blast. The new album follows Pallbearer’s 2017 effort Heartless. Below, watch the Ben Meredith–directed music video for “Forgotten Days.”

In a press release, singer/guitarist Brett Campbell said, “The video for ‘Forgotten Days’ tells the story of an unfortunate traveler who journeys too far, and becomes lost in the depths of both inner, and outer, space. What is real when you cannot trust your own mind?”

Bassist/songwriter Joseph Rowland added of the album:

Forgotten Days is us exploring what is natural to us. The songs tell me where I need to go when I write. We wanted to focus on songs that
were visceral and enjoyable to play live—that our audiences would
enjoy experiencing. We’re also getting back to more of the groovier
and heavier elements of Pallbearer. Heartless is fairly uptempo and
technical. This one is a little more open, it hammers you.

This record has a lot of thematic ties to our first record. When we
were writing Sorrow and
, my mother was terminally ill. It’s been 10 years since she passed.
It’s taken me all of this time to take a really good look at myself.
While we were writing Forgotten Days, I knew, “Now is the time to
sit down and begin to understand who I have become.”

Forgotten Days:

01 Forgotten Days
02 Riverbed
03 Stasis
04 Silver Wings
05 The Quicksand of Existing
06 Vengeance & Ruination
07 Rite of Passage
08 Caledonia

Please share this page!

Articles You May Like

Capitol Rioter Screams at Cops Asking Them to Call for Backup to Combat Mob
Rosie O’Donnell Praying Trump Does Prison Time After Term Ends
Film Review: No Escape (2020)
Today’s Inauguration Fashion Inaugurated A New Era for Young Designers