Prophets of Rage Call It Quits Amid Rage Against the Machine Reunion


Following Rage Against the Machine’s reunion tour announcement, Prophets of Rage—the supergroup featuring members of Rage (except Zack De La Rocha) alongside Cypress Hill’s B-Real and Public Enemy’s Chuck D— have revealed that the project has come to an end. Chuck D and B-Real confirmed the news on social media this weekend.

“It’s been an honor to rock stages and people of all ages with these guys,” wrote B-Real. “It’s been a great time and great memories in a short time. Rockin along side of Chuck and Tom has been amazing to say the least. It was fun while it lasted and I hope we left a big impression and that the music has been a source of inspiration for those that needed it. That was the purpose we got together.”

“It was about doing something greater than self,” Chuck wrote.

Rage have announced a series of shows next year including sets at Coachella 2020. Read Pitchfork’s Sunday Review of Rage Against the Machine.

Please share this page!

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Legacies Trailer: Freya Mikaelson Returns!
New Release! Skellene Hallows Eve Resin Figure
Cuba Gooding Jr. Wants Case Dismissed, Grand Jury Didn’t See Videos
Dollface Review: With Friends Like These, Who Needs Friendship
Famke Janssen: Hottest Sexiest Photo Collection