Metallica's New Album: '72 Seasons' Release Date, Tracklist & Tour Dates

Metallica have announced the details of upcoming new album ’72 Seasons’. Set for release on April 14 2023, it includes the brand new single ‘Lux Æterna’ which is out now. The new album features 12 tracks and was produced by Greg Fidelman alongside band members James Hetfield & Lars Ulrich. The band will embark on the M72 world tour in 2023 and 2024, featuring two performances in each city with two different setlists and two different opening acts. Support on the dates will come from Ice Nine Kills, Architects, Volbeat, Pantera, Greta Van Fleet and Mammoth WVH. The band will also headline two nights at Download Festival 2023 in the UK. Get all the info on the new Metallica album and find out how to get tickets for their huge world tour right here.
Host: James Wilson-Taylor

#Metallica #LuxÆterna #72Seasons

Check out the tracklisting for Metallica’s ’72 Seasons’ below:

01. 72 Seasons
02. Shadows Follow
03. Screaming Suicide
04. Sleepwalk My Life Away
05. You Must Burn!
06. Lux Æterna
07. Crown of Barbed Wire
08. Chasing Light
09. If Darkness Had a Son
10. Too Far Gone?
11. Room of Mirrors
12. Inamorata

Subscribe to Rock Sound’s YouTube channel:

Get the best interviews, music videos and more from the wide world of alternative music.
See what else we do:

Rock Sound Magazine is available worldwide:
Download the digital edition:
Order a copy direct to your door:

Original Source

Please share this page!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: