Stream It Now – Billboard

Having been inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame last year, Parton is making good on her promise to create her first full-fledged rock album, with Rockstar releasing Friday (Nov. 17), via Butterfly Records/Big Machine Label Group.



See latest videos, charts and news

See latest videos, charts and news

The 30-track album clocks in at over two hours, with nine original tracks and nearly two dozen cover songs. Parton, who was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1999, also welcomes an enviable slate of rock and pop artists on the project including Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, John Fogerty and pop and country artists of the modern era including Miley Cyrus, Brandi Carlile, Pink and Lizzo.

Elton John guests on “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me,” while Fogerty joins on Creedence Clearwater Revival’s “Long As I Can See the Light.” Parton teams with McCartney and Starr on The Beatles’ “Let It Be.” The new rendition debuted at No. 2 on Billboard’s rock digital song sales chart.

Parton told Billboard of the album, “Rockstar was kind of a tongue-in-cheek title. I thought, “Here I am, a rock star at my age.” I’ve done a few covers of some of the classic great songs in a bluegrass country version and I’ve done a few rockin’ little songs, but I’d never done a full-blown rock’n’roll album. It was a challenge, but it was a great joy. I really got into it, and I was surprised that I was able to sing it.”

See the full tracklist for Rockstar and stream the album in full below:

1. “Rockstar” (special guest Richie Sambora)
2. “World on Fire”
3. “Every Breath You Take” (feat. Sting)
4. “Open Arms” (feat. Steve Perry)
5. “Magic Man” (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
6. “Long as I Can See the Light” (feat. John Fogerty)
7. “Either Or” (feat. Kid Rock)
8. “I Want You Back” (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
9. “What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You” (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
10. “Purple Rain”
11. “Baby, I Love Your Way” (feat. Peter Frampton)
12. “I Hate Myself for Loving You” (feat. Joan Jett & the Blackhearts)
13. “Night Moves” (feat. Chris Stapleton)
14. “Wrecking Ball” (feat. Miley Cyrus)
15. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” (feat. P!nk and Brandi Carlile)
16. “Keep On Loving You” (feat. Kevin Cronin)
17. “Heart of Glass” (feat. Debbie Harry)
18. “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me” (feat. Elton John)
19. “Tried to Rock and Roll Me” (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
20. “Stairway to Heaven” (feat. Lizzo and Sasha Flute)
21. “We Are the Champions”
22. “Bygones” (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)
23. “My Blue Tears” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
24. “What’s Up” (feat. Linda Perry)
25. “You’re No Good” (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
26. “Heartbreaker” (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
27. “Bittersweet” (feat. Michael McDonald)
28. “I Dreamed About Elvis” (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guests The Jordanaires)
29. “Let it Be” (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
30. “Free Bird” (feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and the Artimus Pyle Band)

Original Source link

Please share this page!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: