How To Watch The SAG Awards Nominations Announcement Online

Television

Rosario Dawson and Vanessa Hudgens will announce nominees Wednesday morning for the 28th annual SAG Awards, with the online-only ceremony kicking off at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT on Instagram Live.

The noms are being unveiled exclusively Instagram for a second year in a row, at @sagawards and @vanessahudgens.

Ten minutes before the main noms are announced in 15 motion picture and television categories, the @sagawards’ Instagram Stories will feature an introduction by SAG-AFTRA president Fran Drescher, with noms for Outstanding Action Performances by Television and Film ensembles to follow.

It all leads up to the SAG Awards ceremony February 27 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT simulcast live on TNT and TBS from Barker Hangar in Santa Monica. The event is being planned as an in-person fete this year after the 2021 ceremony, delayed until April, was truncated to a one-hour presentation because of the pandemic.

Stick with Deadline after this morning’s noms are unveiled for reactions and analysis of the SAG Awards, usually a solid predictor for the Oscars thanks to the overlap of guild voters in the Actors Branch of the Academy. The Oscars will announced their nominees February 8 ahead of a planned March 27 ceremony.

Please share this page!

Articles You May Like

WarnerMedia Replaces Barbara Salabè In Italy, Spain And Portugal With Thomas J. Ciampa
The Real Housewives of New Jersey’s Season 12 Taglines Revealed
David Straiton & Nora Lonergan To Produce Series Based On Story Of African Rock Band Wells Fargo For The Africa Channel Studios; Daisy Martey Tapped To Write Pilot
‘America’s Funniest Home Videos’ Tributes Bob Saget
All3Media Backs Irish Rugby Star Brian O’Driscoll’s Production Company